144 Maxi Pads

The grocery store is having a sale on pads. Our clients are always in need of them so I pick up four big packages as I do my regular shopping.  In my whole life, I’ve never seen so many reactions from men to the items in my grocery cart.  Expressions ranging from disgust to horrified to deeply concerned for my health. By... Continue Reading →

Friday Nights: Nov. 17

(* names removed to protect identities) I arrive at the vacant parking lot that we claim as ours on Friday nights.  The shuttered business on this lot has been leased and there is cleanup going on, most of the broken glass has been swept up.  Coincidence or instinct that we tend to park our cars in... Continue Reading →

Friday Nights: Nov. 10

(*names removed to protect identities) “I’m A, what is your name?”   I smiled and replied, “I’m M, nice to meet you A.” She knelt down on the asphalt parking lot, “Nice to meet you too.” and picked through a bin of donated clothes.  This was my first time meeting her.  She didn’t have anything with her... Continue Reading →

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑